At company level, the default contact person is not shown in the Company Contact Person dashlet. When 'more ...' is clicked, the contact person is visible.
This has no further influence on the sending of signals to this contact person. Although the contact person is not shown in the preview, signals are sent (see dashlet sent signals)
In addition, in some cases it is not possible to delete an existing contact.
This can occur in all environments.
To view the company contacts, you can continue to the full content of the dashlet by using the 'more ...' button.