Processing a mutation form

When a mutationform is submitted, it will go through the assessment chain. What the assessment chain looks like and how it can be set up is explained in the following articles:


As soon as a mutation form goes to the next user in the assessment chain, the form is available to this user in the 'Approve Mutation Forms' dashlet:
25.png

  1. Here you can choose forms with the status: 'Approve', 'Improve' and 'Closed'.
  2. Here you can filter forms according to the users they are assigned to: 'All', 'You', 'Unassigned' and 'Others'.
    If you choose the 'Improve' or 'Closed' status, 'All' will automatically be the only option.
  3. In this field you can choose a type of form. Use the cross to remove a particular type of form from your search.
    If you want to add a form type, use your mouse to click in the field. All remaining options are displayed. You can select them with your mouse or you can start typing to limit the list of options.
  4. By clicking here you can clear the entire filter field. 'Show all' allows you to select all possible types of forms once again.
  5. When you have set the filter to your preferences, click 'Search' to display the list of results found.

 

Below is a moving image that briefly shows how to use the filters. Open this GIF in a new browser tab (Right click --> Open image in new tab) to view this clip in a larger size:
Mutation_Forms_Approver.gif

 

Assigning a mutation form

It is possible to assign a form to yourself. Set the filter to 'Assigned to others', choose a specific type of form if wished and click on search. Then click the form you want to assign to yourself and click 'Assign to me':

26.png

If the accountant has been added to the assessment chain, you can assign a form to someone else. Click 'Reassign' and select the client login to which you want to assign this form, then click 'Reassign':

54.png

If the form is at client level you can choose from all client logins that have rights to this dashlet. If the form is at accountant level, all accountants are displayed here with these rights.


Approving, rejecting and returning for improvement

When a mutation form has been sent, it can be approved, rejected or returned for improvement by the next user in the assessment chain. The image below shows a submitted form, and the options are explained below the image:

27.png

  1. Rejecting: if a form is rejected, the form will immediately go into the 'Closed' forms box. The data in the form will not be implemented in the application, and the form can not be reused.
  2. Request for improvement: you may be asked for improvement when something is missing or incorrect in the form. A comment can be placed at the bottom of the form to clarify what needs to be improved. The form will go back to the user who submitted it.
  3. Approving: once the form has been approved, the form will go to the next user in the assessment chain. If the user is the last in the assessment chain, the data entered in the form will be put into the system.

 

Note: aonly the employee will receive a notification (by email) when a mutation form has been approved, rejected or returned for improvement. The other users in the assessment chain won't receive an email.

As soon you delete an employee login, the open forms linked to the employee login will be removed.

Follow

Comments