Within Nmbrs it is possible to make an export of the entire environment. You find this option on the 'Settings' tab, under 'Tools':
When you click on 'Global export', you will get to the screen below:
By clicking on 'Export', the Excel file will be created. The Global Export only contains the debtors and companies which are 'visible' under 'Settings -> Management -> Debtor/Companies'.
When you work with debtor tags, the export file will consist of debtors that are assigned to the user (using these debtor tags) which the Global Export creates.
Please note: Only one export can be made at a time; furthermore, this export can take a long time (especially with larger environments). This may take as long as a few hours. It is advisable to reload/refresh every now and then during the process. It is not possible to stop the global export; you can clear the export when it is completed.
When the export is completed, you will see the screen below:
The Excel file can be downloaded by clicking on the 'arrow'. You can delete this by clicking the cross.
Maximum: A maximum of 500 debtors are shown per Excel file. If there are more than 500 debtors several Excel files are created, each with a maximum of 500 debtors. These files are compressed into a ZIP file.
Global Exports in excess of one day
When a Global Export is not completed in one day, it will be closed in the background during night.
When you click on 'Export' again 24 hours after the first attempt, the previous task is closed and a new Global Export will be created immediately.
You may not be able to see the Global Export under 'Tools'; this may be because you do not have these permissions in your template or because the Global Export dashlet is not set to Write.
For more information about creating/correct templates, click here.
Go to 'Advanced Import/Export' via the settings in the black bar to make an export of the entire environment.
Click on 'Export', tick the required details and click on 'Export' again. Wait until the file is generated. It is not possible to stop the global export; you can clear the export when it is completed.