Assigning Workflow tasks to users

You can link all actions in a company's workflow to a user template. To do this, assign the tasks on the company level or the 'Settings' tab to a template. In the 'My Workflow Tasks' dashboard on the start page, you will only see the actions that are assigned to you. That means you will not see any actions in your task list that you do not have to carry out.

The filter has no influence on permissions. You can still carry out all actions in the workflow, including actions that are not assigned to you.

Workflow settings

 

On the 'Settings' tab or via the 'Workflow Settings' dashboard on the company level, you can link template users with actions. Click here to link a template user.

110.png

Select the user template(s) that must carry out this action. If you have created your own templates, you will also see these on the list.

111.png

After saving, you must reset the workflow to activate the new settings.

112.png

Icons appear in the workflow once you have linked users.
- A dark-grey/black icon means that the action is assigned to you.
- A light-grey icon means that the action is not assigned to you.

113.png

 

My Workflow Tasks

On the 'Start' tab, you will find the 'My Workflow Tasks' dashboard. This task list shows only tasks that are assigned to you.

114.png

You can carry out the workflow task directly from this dashboard or you can click on 'More' to see all tasks. You can then also carry out the task from this page:

115.png

 

Follow

Comments